Assembly Election Results 2021

Assembly Election Results 2021: All You Need To Know About Poll Results
Assembly Election 2021 Results:

Counting of votes in West Bengal, Assam, Tamil Nadu, Kerala and
and Puducherry will start at 8 AM on May 2

Assembly Election 2021: The state polls are over in four states of Assam, West Bengal, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and the Union Territory of Puducherry. West Bengal voted in eight phases, Assam in three and Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Puducherry voted in a single phase on April 6. Amid the COVID-19 pandemic, the Election Commission has restricted the entry of polling agents into the counting centres. The polling agents must have RT-PCR test certificates or both shots of the coronavirus vaccine. This year the Election Commission has banned victory rallies, after the results are declared, in a bid to control the spread of the deadly virus.
Assembly Election 2021 Results: Date and Time

Important Link

Election 2021 Results ચૂંટણી લાઈવ પરિણામ જુઓ

Hindi news channel

ગુજરાતી ન્યુઝ ચેનલ લાઈવ

Counting of votes in West Bengal, Assam, Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Puducherry will start at 8 AM on May 2
The initial trends are likely around mid-day but the outcome will be clear only in the evening - around 5 PM.
While the trends may be clearer in the other states earlier; in West Bengal, the counting may take some time since the polls were carried out in eight phases
Assembly Election 2021 Results: How to check results

The results can be checked at the Election Commission website or the poll body's Voter Helpline App. The Election Commission posts the results on You can also dowdload the Voter Helpline App from the Google Playstore. Click here to know how to check the Assembly Election 2021 Results step by step.
Assembly Election 2021 Results: States and seats

West Bengal has a total of 294 Assembly seats but 292 went to polls. The majority mark in West Bengal is 148
Tamil Nadu has a totalof 234 seats and the magic number is 118
Kerala has a total of 140 seats and the majority mark is 71
Assam has a total of 126 and the majority number 64
Puducherry has a total of 30 seats and three nominated members. The majority mark in Puducherry is 17